Accelerating the Development of Vermont's Green Economy

Skip navigation

Vermont Sustainable Jobs Fund

Links

If your organization is not listed below and you’d like to be, please email us your contact information at info@vsjf.org.  Thanks!

Bold indicates a Vermont based organization

Biomass to Biofuels:

Climate Change

Environmental Technology

Green Building

Peak Oil

Renewable Energy

Sustainable Agriculture

Sustainable Forestry

 

Biomass (general information)

ATTRA, National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service: http://attra.ncat.org/farm_energy/biomass

BiobasedNews.com: http://biobased.org

Biomass Feedstock Information Network: http://bioenergy.ornl.gov

Biomass Magazine: www.biomassmagazine.com

IEA Bioenergy: www.ieabioenergy.com

U.S. Department of Energy Biomass Program: http://www1.eere.energy.gov/biomass/publications.html

U.S. Department of Energy Biomass Multi-Year Program Plan (pdf): http://www1.eere.energy.gov/biomass/pdfs/biomass_program_mypp.pdf

U.S. National Arboretum: Power Plants - Farming Fuel

↑ back to top


Biofuels (general information)

Alternative Fuels Data Center:  www.afdc.doe.gov/altfuel/biodiesel.html

Alternative Fuels Station Locator: http://afdcmap2.nrel.gov/locator

Biofuels Market Data (DOE): http://www1.eere.energy.gov/biomass/biofuels_data.html

BioTown USA: www.biotownusa.com

Clean Cities Program: www.eere.energy.gov/cleancities

EPA SmartWay Grow & Go: www.epa.gov/smartway/growandgo

National Renewable Energy Laboratory:  www.nrel.gov

Oregon Environmental Council: Fueling Oregon with Sustainable Biofuels

Renewable Energy Policy Network for the 21st Century:  www.ren21.net

Roundtable on Sustainable Biofuels: Global Principles for Sustainable Biofuels Production

The Royal Society: Sustainable Biofuels: Prospects and Challenges

Sustainable Energy Forum: A Sustainable Biofuels Consensus

United Nations: Sustainable Bioenergy: A Framework for Decision-makers

United States Department of Energy, Energy Information Administration:  www.eia.doe.gov

University of Vermont, Vermont Crops and Soils: http://pss.uvm.edu/vtcrops

↑ back to top

 

Biodiesel

Renewable Energy Vermont:  www.revermont.org

University of Vermont Center for Sustainable Agriculturewww.uvm.edu/~susagctr/

Vermont Fuel Dealers Association:  www.vermontfuel.com

ATTRA, National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service: http://attra.ncat.org/farm_energy/biodiesel

Biodiesel America:  www.biodieselamerica.org

Biodiesel Magazine:  www.biodieselmagazine.com

Biodiesel Now:  www.biodieselnow.com

Biodiesel Warehouse, Inc: www.biodieselwarehouse.com

Bioenergy Feedstock Information Network:  bioenergy.ornl.gov

Biopact: http://biopact.com/

Energy Future Coalition: www.energyfuturecoalition.org

Journey to Forever:  www.journeytoforever.org

Local B100:  www.localb100.com

National Biodiesel Board:  www.biodiesel.org

NREL: A Look Back at the U.S. Department of Energy’s Aquatic Species Program:
Biodiesel from Algae

Parts Geek: www.partsgeek.com/parts/biodiesel_resource_page.html

Sustainable Biodiesel Alliance: http://sustainablebiodieselalliance.com

Swedish screw presses:  www.oilpress.com

United States Department of Agriculture: Soybeans and Oil Crops Data Tables: www.ers.usda.gov

Western Organization of Resource Councils: www.worc.org

↑ back to top

 

Cellulosic Ethanol

DOE Billion Ton Study: http://feedstockreview.ornl.gov

Renewable Fuels Association: www.ethanolrfa.org

↑ back to top


Grass Energy

Vermont Bioenergy Initiative: http://vermontbioenergy.com/grass/

↑ back to top

 

Woody Biomass

Biomass Energy Resource Center: www.biomasscenter.org

Burlington Electric Department, McNeil Generating Station: www.burlingtonelectric.com

↑ back to top

Climate Change

Clean Air - Cool Planet:  www.cleanair-coolplanet.org

Climate Change and Northeast Agriculture:  www.climateandfarming.org

GIS Climate Change Models: www.esri.com/industries/climate/resources.html

Goddard Institute for Space Studies:  www.giss.nasa.gov

Governor's Commission on Climate Change:  www.vtclimatechange.us

The Institute for Sustainable Communitieswww.iscvt.org

Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change:  www.ipcc

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration: www.climate.gov

Center for Climate and Energy Solutions: www.c2es.org

Real Climate: www.realclimate.org

Union of Concerned Scientists:  www.ucsusa.org/global_warming

U.S. Global Change Research Program: www.globalchange.gov

World Resources Institute:  www.wri.org

↑ back to top


Environmental Technology

Vermont Environmental Consortiumwww.vectogether.org

Renewable Energy Vermont:  www.revermont.org

Vermont Center for Emerging Technologies: www.vermonttechnologies.com

 

↑ back to top


Green Building

Building for Social Responsibility: www.bsr-vt.org

Eco-Structure Magazine: www.eco-structure.com

Environmental Building News: www.buildinggreen.com

Green Builder Magazine:  www.greenbuildermag.com

Natural Resources Defense Council:  www.nrdc.org/buildinggreen

Northeast Sustainable Energy Association:  www.nesea.org

US Green Building Council:  www.usgbc.org

Vermont Green Building Network:  www.vgbn.org

Vermont Green Home Alliances: www.vermontgreenhomealliance.org

Yestermorrow Design/Build School:  www.yestermorrow.org

↑ back to top


Peak Oil

Association for the Study of Peak Oil & Gas:  www.peakoil.net

The Community Solution:  www.communitysolution.org

Energy Bulletin:  www.energybulletin.net

Hubbert Peak of Oil Production:  www.hubbertpeak.com

Post Carbon Institute:  www.postcarbon.org

Simmons & Company International:  www.simmonsco-intl.com

The Wolf at the Door:  www.wolfatthedoor.org

↑ back to top

Renewable Energy

Biomass Energy Resource Center:  www.biomasscenter.org

National Renewable Energy Laboratory:  www.nrel.gov

Renewable Energy Access:  www.renewableenergyaccess.com

Renewable Energy Vermont:  www.revermont.org

Vermont Rural Energy Council: http://www.vtrural.org/vrec

↑ back to top

Sustainable Agriculture

Vermont Food System Atlas: http://www.vtfoodatlas.com

↑ back to top

Sustainable Forestry

Vermont Family Forests:www.familyforests.org

Vermont MapleWood Gallery: www.vtmaplewoodgallery.com

Vermont Wood Manufacturers Association: www.vermontwood.com

Vermont Wood Products: Essential Buyers Guide

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations: www.fao.org

Forest Certification Resource Center: www.metafore.org

Forest Stewardship Council:  www.fscus.org

Green Forestry Education Initiative: www.uvm.edu/envnr/greenforestry

Northern Forest Alliance: www.northernforestalliance.org

Northern Forest Center: www.northernforest.org

SmartWood: www.rainforest-alliance.org

↑ back to top

http://www.ruralvermont.org